Our Wedding | July 22, 2016

WEDDINGSCRIB.jpg

1h6a3874

Our wedding was perfect. Despite the little bumps here and there…that’s obviously going to happen in every wedding, it’s unavoidable. It was everything we hoped for and more. Considering our situation, we were absolutely so grateful that we even got to have a wedding at all. I’ll go into the minor details and things about our big day but I won’t get into it too far because we will be here for the rest of 2017, haha. Enjoy.

1h6a3625

It was a long year and a half of planning, I give almost all of the credit to my mom for making this wedding happen. If it wasn’t for all her dedication, detail, time and effort…it honestly wouldn’t of been so perfect. Even though she wanted to pull all of her hair out, I knew she loved every second of it because that’s just the way she is.

1h6a3890

We are forever thankful for it and will never forget it. On top of all of the normal stress of planning a wedding, me living 3,000+ miles away made it harder than normal to plan. Thankfully enough I got the chance to get as much done before I moved to England this past March. As well, I flew home about a month before the wedding to work out asses off to plan the rest of minor details. In the end, it all worked out and turned out absolutely beautiful.


1h6a3579

July 22, 2016 was the big day. It was going to be a high of 99 degrees and sunny. It actually went down in record to be the hottest day of ‘x’ amount of years. THANKS Michigan.

But I’ll never forget how completely freaked out I was all week because it kept saying it was going to storm and then it wasn’t going to storm and then it was going to storm. You know, the typical wedding problems that are bound to happen just to make your hair fall out just a little bit more. But in the end, it was HOT…I’m not talking ‘Oh it’s pretty hot outside today, this is going to be perfect!’ I’m talking…you start to consider ripping all of your skin off and face off, hot. We had an outside ceremony as well, so I’m sure you know where this is going.

Getting ready for the wedding was fun, chaotic, stressful and emotional. I personally did my makeup and all of my girls in the wedding party. Yeah, it sounds like I’m a crazy person but I wouldn’t have had it any other way. Adding my personal touch to a part of the wedding felt really nice. Let us skip straight into arriving at the venue and not talk about the bus ride to the venue. Now many of you know, Dean and I are already legally married due to me moving over to England from the U.S…so you would think….girlfriend you got this in the bag…no nerves at all! Let me tell you, I felt like I was about to jump out of an airplane with no parachute on. I felt like my body was trying to turn itself inside out. That’s the ONLY thing I get upset about when I think back to this day, I wish I didn’t let my anxiety get the best of me.

But once we got into the venue and I was with everyone I loved, I started to calm down. Once I finally got my dress on, it all seemed to come together and the anxiety went away.

1h6a37951h6a3858-21h6a3792-2

Even though the earth was considering bursting into flames at any moment, the ceremony was unforgettable. I think the heat made it even more emotional. I can just see people questioning themselves on…are they crying because they are almost considering getting naked in public because of the heat, is it just the sweat or are they crying because of the wedding feels. Overall, the heat is something we aren’t allowed to complain about. It was sunny and beautiful and I would have rather had that, then miserable wet rain.

1h6a39111h6a39571h6a3935


The ceremony was very beautiful but very memorable in a different way then what you would think. You can imagine what 99-100 degrees feels like in normal clothing, but imagine putting on the dress I was wearing. Let’s not forget about the poor groomsmen in those long pants and jackets. Not to mention how much anxiety I was feeling up until the moment I walked down the isle. But as soon as I heard the music, I lost it. Then my dad lost it. The emotions were flowing that the heat almost disappeared. Ladies, we all dream of our wedding day since we were little girls and for those who haven’t experienced that yet…I can’t wait for you too. It’s something you can’t put into words. All those days and nights planning and stressing over every little detail, it’s all worth it. In this next photo, you can see how serious my Dad and my face are, don’t worry…that’s just us concentrating on not losing our shit completely and realizing how hot it actually was outside. Haha, but it happens anyways. We can all expect that, am I right? It was so amazing to see everyone together…family and friends. It’s hard to remember the moment perfectly because your mind is all over the place. Trying to look around to notice and acknowledge everyone, trying not to cry yourself, hoping you don’t pass out….the list goes on. Thinking back though it makes my heart all warm and fuzzy.

1h6a3915-1_mg_2215

Now let us get into why it was so memorable in a…different way. Like I said earlier, the weather was absolutely unreal. Everything was going perfect until I was stood up at the alter for about a good 5 minutes. As you can see in this next picture…there was direct sunlight shining right on my back. Which made it feel a lot hotter than it actually was. I thought it was my nerves at first but then I realized that no…it’s because the gates of hell just opened up on my back.

1h6a39421h6a3947

It made a beautiful shot for a picture but after a good 5 minutes of standing up there, things started to get a bit fuzzy. I was getting WAY too hot, on top of my anxiety. You know that feeling you get when you are ready to pass out? Oh, baby that crept up on me very quickly. First, my vision started to get fuzzy and then once I got that ringing you get right before you pass out…I knew it was over. Haha. I started to shake Deans hands and at first he thought that I was just trying not to cry, but no I was trying not to fall straight on my face! I was so hot that I didn’t even care about what anybody was thinking, the idea of having a perfect wedding and nothing can go wrong or everyone will talk about it for the rest of our lives. I was so hot that all of that went out the window, I said “I’m going to pass out, I’m going to pass out.” and at that moment when my eyes started to go…I heard my best friends mom (my second mom)…”GET HER A CHAIR!”

_mg_22621h6a3989

Your girl went down….I didn’t actually fall because the chair was thankfully there in time. But thinking back to it, it was quite funny. Because everyone knew I was going to pass out before it even happen. Everyone was telling me, “Yup, as soon as you started to shake your hands towards your face…we knew you were going down.” Yeah, it’s super unfortunate but it added so much character to the wedding. It’s something people will remember and talk about…like ‘Oh remember when Racheal passed out at the alter, remember when we all almost died because it was the hottest day in over 10 years.’ See, I like that. When you have a cookie cutter wedding, they kind of blend in with other weddings…if you know what I mean. You need something that is different and something that people are going to remember. So at the end of the day, I am kinda happy that happen. Yeah, I felt like I was going to croak…but in the end. It was all okay.

_mg_2275-21h6a40151h6a39641h6a4013

After the ceremony, me and everyone else were so thankful to get inside. We all seen our lives flash before our eyes and we were ready to chug a drink or pour it on our faces. In the beginning of this post, I said I won’t get into a lot of details because this will turn into the length of a Harry Potter book. But I just want to point out that how happy it made me feel that Deans father, Deans sister Abbie and two best friends (Simon & Ellis) were able to make it over for our wedding. Having a little piece of England come over with us to Michigan to be a part of our big day, was something so special to us. Due to certain situations and circumstances, the opportunity to have Deans father fly over to Michigan with us at the last notice…was a dream come true.

1h6a37441h6a37791h6a4058


REP.jpg


lolololo1h6a4372

The reception was lovely. The food was delicious and the company was great. There’s just something about having a lot of friends and family in one place together, that makes your heart fill with joy. I am going to admit, though the night went by very fast and it felt like it was 30 minutes. That’s the only thing, I wish it could of went on all night long. We tried our best to talk and say hello to everyone. If we didn’t, I apologize. I blame my dress, it was so tight because of the heat that it felt like it was squishing my brain. Overall, I want to thank everyone who helped and attended the wedding. The bridesmaids, groomsmen, guests, my parents, the workers, etc. Every single person had a special part in our day.

1h6a44441h6a44591h6a45151h6a45651h6a4613


What made everything so much more special and precious was that before I flew over for the wedding, that March was when I officially moved over to live in England with Dean. Sharing this day with everyone that came, made me feel complete. Even though I live across the world now from all of my family and friends, I know I am loved. I know I always have a home I can come back to if I need to. I have friends and family who I can go to. That is more comforting than you think it is. Below I will post more pictures from the night but I just want to say to anybody that is reading this now and came to our wedding. Thank you. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Also, we want to thank my parents for everything they’ve done for us. If it wasn’t for them, I don’t know where we would be right now.

1h6a4049

This was a day and night to remember forever and when I look back at all the pictures, it brings me home again when I am feeling down.

_mg_2226-2_mg_22331h6a35771h6a35881h6a3700-21h6a39051h6a39441h6a40491h6a40621h6a40681h6a40871h6a4100-2-copy1h6a41091h6a42231h6a42461h6a42771h6a4708-21h6a46131h6a4702

Everything happens for a reason and being in certain situations…makes you stronger. It makes you appreciate and cherish things, places and people a lot more. One day Dean and I will move back to Michigan.

But for now…I think I am right where I am meant to be.

1h6a4393-2


raohhlogo

INSTAGRAM  |  TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TUMBLR
Leave a Reply

