Bucket List | Top 5

BUCKETLIST

I love to read about other people’s bucket lists, it really shows what kind of person they are and shows what really gets them excited. You never know when your last day will be, so you have to take advantage of the short time you have here. You don’t want to look back on your life and regret that all you did was work every day, get caught up in your worries and daily life. Bucket lists to me don’t necessarily always have to be these mental crazy jumping out of planes into sea diving with sharks while trying to hold your breath for 10 minutes…kind of stuff. It can be as minimal as reading a certain amount of books in a certain amount of time or having dinner at a restaurant you’ve always dreamed of eating at. There are absolutely no limits, big or small when it comes to your own bucket list. But for me, my bucket list is more of what I day dream about. I go big or go home. Be creative, research it. You might end up finding some new and exciting things you never thought you’d love to do! But anyway, quickly…here are the top 5 things I would bloody love to do before I kick the bucket.


SKY

Skydiving has been on my bucket list from the very beginning of time. It’s one of those super clichΓ© bucket list activities, isn’t it? But I understand why! For anybody who reads this who has done this before, comment and let me know exactly how it made you feel. I can’t imagine the adrenaline rush you get before, during and after. It’s one of those things that people totally want to do or absolutely would never in a million years. It’s all about your mindset I think, you either think you’re definitely going to die or you’ll be perfectly fine. But when it comes to things like this, you just have to do it. Don’t think about it, just do it. Because when you’re old and gray and you think back to the opportunity you had to do something you’ve always wanted to do and you didn’t do it, you’ll regret it. I sense that the emotions you get while and after skydiving would be a huge feeling of freedom and that you could do anything. My husband, on the other hand…it terrifies him. But. Me, I would do it in a heartbeat!

GHOSTart, backlit, black and white

Ghost hunting. Anything that is haunted or horror related, I’m 100% into. It’s so intriguing to me in every way. Now…I’ve never experienced any kind of paranormal activities before but believe me, it would absolutely make me shit my pants…but I would LOVE to experience it. The ‘other side’ or whatever you’d like to call it, is unreal to me. Anything of the ‘unknown’ is what really gets my brain working. Not knowing why or how these paranormal situations happen, why people sometimes end up seeing ‘ghosts’, or even physically feeling them…is mental. It blows my mind not knowing and therefore having to use your imagination. My husband and I are definitely looking into going ghost hunting very soon. I actually believe there are a few selections in London! (Or the surrounding areas.) England has to be full of creepy old castles, am I right?  I am talking about the savage and brutal staying the night kind of ghost hunting. This topic actually really scares me and freaks me out but that is more of a reason for me to want to do something like this. Oddly enough, I love the feeling of being scared as long as I know I won’t get hurt. Call me crazy, but I will be counting down the days to when this day happens!

EUROPE

Red and Grey Bag Beside Blue Textile

Now that I am living in the UK, I think that this could be easily be checked off my bucket list sooner than later and that makes me so happy. Every time I see or read about a person backpacking through Europe, I envy them. I am all about meeting new people, hearing about their stories, where they came from, where they are going, etc. As well as seeing and exploring different places, that I normally wouldn’t ever see. Most importantly, I really think experiencing something like this would change your outlook on life in such a positive way. From meeting the locals to meeting other backpackers. Everyone has their own unique story and the more you learn about others lives…the more your mind and book will start to open. Sometimes life can be overwhelming and drains the life out of you and if you get the chance to go backpacking and live a spontaneous life for awhile, do it. Once again, when you’re old and gray…you will look back at your life and be so grateful that you did what you did. You took a chance that most people are too afraid to take, can’t afford or just don’t have the confidence in themselves to do. I adore life changing situations like this, it really makes you appreciate life more and realize how short life really is. You’ll gain amazing stories to share with your friends and family, memories to last a lifetime and the feeling you’ll have after…it’ll feel like nothing is impossible!

bora

bora bora island 25 Stunning Photographs of Bora Bora

This is an absolute DREAM of mine. I’ve dreamed about staying in an overwater bungalow suite in Bora Bora for ages. I would have to say that this might be my number one on my bucket list. I don’t often get to go on tropical vacations, but when I do…it’s such a happy place for me. The whole idea of a hot holiday is something everybody loves, but Bora Bora takes it to a whole other level. The views look absolutely breathtaking and the atmosphere of being on holiday is probably one of the best feelings. Another reason why Bora Bora catches my eye so much is because of its location. If you’re not sure where it is, go take a look at it on a map right now. I know right? It’s mental! It’s in the middle of the South Pacific Ocean, in the middle of NOWHERE. It’s so secluded and being able to meet the locals would be something I’d never forget. The bungalows look phenomenal and they look like nothing I’ve ever seen before anywhere else. (I may be wrong.) But, to wake up and walk out the door and just see the water, would be astonishing. It seems that everywhere and anywhere you look, looks like a postcard. It almost doesn’t look real. If I ever got the chance to visit Bora Bora, it would be an experience I’d be so grateful for. It’s really shooting for the stars when it comes to this, but nothing is impossible and maybe one day it will happen! Until now, I’ll just keep dreaming.

DOGGRIFFON.jpgIMAGE BY ( ANIMALBREEDS.COM )

This one will be short and sweet. My husband and I love dogs. We’ve wanted a dog together from the very first day we met. We both grew up with dogs and we absolutely adore them, it makes our hearts complete. Specifically, as pictured….we want a Brussels Griffon. We are absolutely obsessed with these little gremlins and once we move into our own place…we will be getting one! I’ve always wanted a dog of my own and to raise and to love. As many of you know, I moved from Michigan to England about a year ago and I had to leave not only my friends and family but also had to leave our family dog, Taz. He is my little boy and it breaks my heart every day when I think about him not knowing why and where I went. Having a dog really shows you how to love and care for something on a whole other level. A lot of people can relate more to this one than my other bucket list selections. So I don’t have to get into to much detail about my reasons for wanting to raise a dog. They’re loyal and full of love and that’s exactly what will make us feel complete in our new home.


Thank you so much for reading and I hope reading this really inspired you to live your life to the fullest. I really recommend to sit down and make a bucket list of your own. It sounds silly but I really believe that once it’s written down on paper…it’ll seem a lot more realistic. Find your happy! If you really want to do something and set your mind to it…it can happen. The feeling of accomplishment after you check off one of your dreams, will be priceless. So stop saying never and go do it!  Let me know in the comments what your top 5 bucket list ideas would be!

Leave a Reply

